Alumni

This list has been prepared with the help of several individuals, notably Levent Kurnaz, Onder Kivanc, Fatih Ugurdag and Omer Artun. If you want to make any changes or additions please contact Fahrunisa Neyzi and/or Ibrahim Semiz.




F-K     L-P     R-Z


Yavuz Abadan
EE/Phys '91
e-mail: yavuz@students.uiuc.edu

Irfan Acar EE/Phys '89
Murat Acar Phys '00Presently at: University of Iowa
Nuri AcikgozPhys '97 Presently at: BU-BME
Kamil Adem Phys/CMPE '88 Last known location : Turk Ticaret Bankasi.
Aytug Akalin Phys '96 Last known location :
Erbil Akbudak Phys/EE '88 Present Department: Washington University, St. Louis e-mail: erbil@npg.wustl.edu
Taylan Akdogan Phys/EE '95 Presently at: Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Department of Physics Address: 26-456 Massachusetts Institute of Technology 77 Massachusetts Avenue, Cambridge, MA 02139 Phone: 1-617-258-0801 e-mail: akdogan@mit.edu
Aydin Akkaya Phys '91 Presently at: BU-Phys e-mail: akkaya@boun.edu.tr
Huseyin Alper Akyurek Phys '95 e-mail: huseyinalper@hotmail.com
Ali Serdar Arikan Phys '96 Presently at: BU-Phys
Arsin Arsik Phys '75 Presently: BU-Phys e-mail: arsik@boun.edu.tr
Mehmet Artun Phys/ME '88 Address: Works at Finansbank in Turkey.
Ayse Aslan Phys '96
Mehmet Aslan Phys/EE '93 Presently at: National Semiconductor Corporation e-mail: m.aslan@comcast.net
Solen Balman Phys '91 Present department: ODTU-Dept. of Physics. Address: Fizik Bolumu O.D.T.U. Inonu Bulvari, 06531 Ankara -- Turkiye Office Phone: (90)++(312)-2105049 Home Phone : (90)++(312)-2350658 Fax : (90)++(312)-2101187 e-mail: solen@astroa.physics.metu.edu.tr
Kadir Baran Phys '89
Itzhak Bars Phys '67 Presently : Professor, Dept. of Phys. USC Address: Department of Physics and Astronomy University of Southern California Los Angeles, CA 90089-0484 Phone : 213-740-0047 e-mail: bars@physics.usc.edu The following addresses had permanent fatal errors
Billur Barshan EE/Phys '86 Address: Department of Electrical Engineering Bilkent University Bilkent, Ankara 06533 Turkey Tel: (90-312) 266-4000x2161 or 266-4307 Fax: (90-312) 266-4126 e-mail: billur@ee.bilkent.edu.tr
Mehmet Baser Phys/EE '92 Last known address: 401 21st Str. OGSM, Nashville, TN Tel: (615)366-4248
Akif Baysal EE/Phys '89 Post-doctoral Research Assistant Physics and Astronomy Dept. University of Massachusetts Hasbrouck Lab. Amherst, MA 01003 tel:USA-413-545 3350 veya USA-413-545 1297 ev tel: USA-413-665 0436 e-mail-1: baysal@phast.umass.edu e-mail-2: akif@geocities.com
Petra Benz Phys '79 Address: Im Steinigrad 36, Russelsheim 65428, Germany
Murat Berk EE/Phys '89 Last known location: BMC SOftware, Houston e-mail: murat_berk@bmc.com
Funda Berkay Phys '96 Presently at: EPRO Power & Industrial Plants Inc. e-mail: funda_berkay@kobiline.com
Levent Biyikli EE/Phys '91 Current : TEMPLE UNIVERSITY e-mail : v1700g@vm.temple.edu
Onder Bicioglu EE/Phys '82 Presently at: Comsat Turkey e-mail: onder.bicioglu@comsat.com.tr
Necip Caner Phys '96
Kerem Cankocak Phys '89 Address: Hagagatan 10 , 11348 Stockholm, Sweden e-mail: Kerem@physto.se
Mehmet Calik Phys '96
Zeynep Celik-Butler EE/Phys '82 Presently: Associate Professor, SMU Electrical Engineering Department e-mail: zcb@seas.smu.edu
Hande Celikyilmaz Phys '96
Serkant Ali Cetin Phys '96 Presently at: BU-Phys e-mail: serkant@caju.phys.boun.edu.tr
Tuba Conka Phys '97 Presently at: BU-Phys e-mail: tuba@caju.phys.boun.edu.tr
Nuri Dagdeviren Phys '82 Address: Room 4E434, Bell Laboratories, Holmdel, NJ, 07733, USA Tel: 732 332 6434 email: nuri@lucent.com
Mohammed Dawud Phys '96
Guler Demir Phys '98 Presently at: Marjinal Reklam ve Tanitim e-mail: gulerd@marjinal.com.tr
Ertugrul Demircan EE/Phys '90 Presently: Univ. of Texas at Austin e-mail: demircan@physics.utexas.edu
Adem Levent Demirel EE/Phys '89 Address: Koc University, Dept. of Chemistry e-mail: ldemirel@ku.edu.tr
Melek Demirel Phys '96
Lale Kalfaoglu Divringi Phys '80 Current Address: Microsoft Corporation, One Microsoft Way, Bldg 3, Redmond, WA, 98052 e-mail: laled@microsoft.com
Omer Dokumaci EE/Phys '91 Present: University of Florida Department of EE e-mail: ohd@tcad.ee.ufl.edu (1996 yazina kadar)
Adnan Doyuran Phys '94 Presently: SUNY-Stony Brook e-mail: Adnan.Doyuran@sunysb.edu
Osman Inanc Dursun Phys '96
Erge Edgu Phys '96
Kamil Lezgin Ekinci Phys/ee '92 address: box 1843 Brown University Providence RI 02912 Tel: 401-863 3084 401 274 0525 (ev) e-mail: ekinci@barus.physics.brown.edu
Alper Ercan EE/Phys '96
Nihal Ercan MS Phys '78 Presently: BU-Phys e-mail: ercan@boun.edu.tr
Tanju Erdem Phys/EE '86 since Feb 96, Bilkent Univ., EE Dept, Visiting Prof.Image processing e-mail: tanju@ee.bilkent.edu.tr, erdem@kodak.com
Serkan Erdin Phys '95 Presently at: School of Physics and Astronomy, University of Minnesota Address: Minneapolis, MN 55455 e-mail : erdin@physics.umn.edu
Ulvi Erdogan EE/Phys '89
Tolga Ahmet Erguder Phys '96 e-mail: terguder@umassd.edu (July 97)
M. Hakan Erkut Phys'96 Presently at: Department of Physics - Istanbul Kultur University Address: Faculty of Science and Letters, Atakoy Campus, Bakirkoy 34156, Istanbul Phone: (+90) 212 498 4570 e-mail: m.erkut@iku.edu.tr
Murat Eron Phys '78 Presently at: MITEQ Inc. - Amplifier Product Line Director Address: MITEQ Inc. 100 Davids Drive Hauppauge, New York 11788 Phone: +1 (631) 439 9408 Fax: +1 (631) 439 9433 e-mail: meron@miteq.com
Sibel Eronc Phys '89 e-mail: etteronc@superonline.com
Gokhan Esirgen Phys/EE '92 Presently at: University of California, Davis and Astronomy Address: Department of Physics Davis, CA 95616-8677 USA Phone: Office: +1 (530) 752 0627 Home: +1 (530) 297 0187 Fax: +1 (530) 452 4717 e-mail: esirgen@physics.ucdavis.edu