Alumni

This list has been prepared with the help of several individuals, notably Levent Kurnaz, Onder Kivanc, Fatih Ugurdag and Omer Artun. If you want to make any changes or additions please contact Fahrunisa Neyzi and/or Ibrahim Semiz.




A-F    F-K     L-P


Tonguc Rador
MS Phys '96

Ali Gunes Ramazanoglu Phys '96
Haluk Resat EE/Phys '86 Presently at: Koc University, Dept. of Physics. e-mail: hresat@ku.edu.tr
Ozgur Sadet Phys '96
Yasar Safkan Phys/EE '95 Presently at: Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Department of Physics Address: 26-648 Massachusetts Institute of Technology 77 Massachusetts Avenue Cambridge, MA 02139 Phone: (617)225-9746 e-mail: safkan@mit.edu
Ertan Salik Phys '94 Presently at: California Polytechnic University, Pomona, Dept of Physics Phone: 909-869-3981 Fax: 909-869-5090 e-mail: esalik@csupomona.edu
Tamer San EE/Phys '89
Senem Saner Phys '96
Semih Sariaslan Phys '79 https://www.facebook.com/yakupsemih
Selcuk Saritepe EE/Phys '81 Goldman Sachs, & Co. , New York, 1997-Present e-mail: saritepe@eskimo.com
Cetin Savkli Phys '90 Current occupation: Chief Scientist The Johns Hopkins University, Applied Physics Laboratory 11100 Johns Hopkins Rd., Laurel, MD, US e-mail: cetin.savkli@gmail.com
Necip Sayiner EE/Phys '86 since 93-present(Feb 96), ATT Bell LAbs, Murray Hill, NJ e-mail: nxs@aloft.att.com
Ebru Selcuki Phys '96
Ibrahim Semiz Phys '86 Current occupation: Assis. Professor, Bogazici University Address : Bogazici Universitesi, Fizik Bolumu Bebek, Istanbul Phone : 212-263-1500/2279 e-mail: semizibr@boun.edu.tr
Ali Serpenguzel Phys/EE '87 Su andaki Bolum : Bilkent Univerity-Physics Su andaki Is : Assistant Professor Address : Advanced Research Laboratories Z03 Bilkent University Department of Physics Bilkent, Ankara 06533 Turkey Phone : Office: 90 (312) 266 4000 Ext. 1965 Fax: 90 (312) 266 4579 Secretary: 90 (312) 266 4000 Ext. 1207 Home: 90 (312) 266 4224 e-mail: serpen@fen.bilkent.edu.tr
Alpar Sevgen Phys '66 Presently : BU-Phys
Ertugrul Sorar EE/Phys '88 Presently at: Qualcomm, SD e-mail: esorar@qualcomm.com
Sami Sozuer Phys '83 Present Department: RPI physics Current Occupation: Research Associate Address: RPI Physics Dept, Troy NY 12180
M. Alper Sahiner EE-Physics '89 Present Department: Southern Illinois University, Department of Mechanical Engineering Current Occupation: Research AssociateAddress: Southern Illinois University Department of Mechanical Engineering Carbondale, IL 62901 Tel: (618) 453 5647 Office Tel: (618) 351 1429 Home e-mail: sahiner@engr.siu.edu The following addresses had permanent fatal errors
Ebru Sener Phys '96
Deniz Senturk Phys '96
Bilal Tanatar Phys '82 Last known location: Bilkent Univ.
Inanc Tarhan Phys/EE '88 Present Department: University of Delaware, Dept. of Physics and Astronomy e-mail: iitarhan@brahms.udel.edu
Mehmet Fatih Tasar BU Phys '94 Presently: College of Education Department of C&I Penn State University, State College, PA Address: 445 Waupelani Drive, Apt # G-2, State College PA 16801 Phone : 814-861-2745 e-mail: mft6@psu.edu
Ahmet Teymur Phys '96
Serap Tilav Phys '83 Last known location: Postdoc at Univ. Wisconsin-Madison
Onur Toker EE/Phys/Math '90
Cem Tuncay Phys '96
Teoman Turgut EE/Phys '90 Current occupation: Assis. Professor, Bogazici University Address : Bogazici Universitesi, Fizik Bolumu Bebek, Istanbul Phone : 212-263-1500
Esfak Tuzun EE/Phys '89
H. Fatih Ugurdag EE/Phys '86 Presently at: Lucent Technologies, Santa Clara, CA Address: 21230 Homestead Rd #12 Cupertino, CA 95014 Phone: 408-749-1279 Ev 408-980-3718 Is e-mail: fatih@lucent.com
Aziz Mufit Ulug Phys/EE '88 Presently : Cornell University Medical Center
Soydaner Ulker Phys '96
Sait Umar Phys '79 Presently : Vanderbilt University Dept. of Physics & Astronomy Box 1807, Station B Nashville, TN 37235 Phone : +1-615-322-2459 email: umar@compsci.cas.vanderbilt.edu
Gokhan Unel Phys/EE '93, MSPhys '94 Presently : CERN e-mail: gokhan.unel@cern.ch
Saffet Ustundag Phys '96
Ayca Yalama Phys '82 Last known location: "left for Istanbul Universitesi in 1990"
Esen Yapici Phys '96
Alparslan Yaradanakul MS Phys '96
Ferit Yegenoglu Phys/EE '86
Ali Ihsan Yurekli Phys '94 Presently at: TUBITAK - UEKAE EMC Laboratory Gebze- Kocaeli Phone:90-262-648 1231 Fax:90-262-648 1100 e-mail: yurekli@boun.edu.tr